Introduction of Regulated Area Saifai (Etawah)

Saifai is a Tehsil headquarters of Etawah district and located at Etawah-Mainpuri state highway.Safai is located at 21 KM away from Etawah and 30 KM from Mainpuri. In order to put a check on unmanaged distribution of buildings and increase of low standard colonies and keeping in view the planned development and extension of the area Saifai Regulated Area was promulgated by including 7 villages of Saifai tehsil of district Etawah namely Saifai. Muchahra, Lachhmai, Geenjaa, Haivraa, Chhimaara and Baramai vide Avas Section-3 of Government of Uttar Pradesh Uttar Pradesh notification number 1188/9-A-3-95-4. R.A./95 Lucknow dated 28 March, 1995. Later 04 other villages namely Narhouli, Bhidrua, Angola Subhan, Bhali and Nagla Ania were included in the Regulated Area vide Government of Uttar Pradesh Notification Number 257/8-3-2005-4 R.A./95 Lucknow dated 09 February, 2005. But due to inclusion of the village Muchahra in revenue village Saifai vide Revenue Section-1 of Government of Uttar Pradesh notification No. 304/1-1-1(79)/1994 Lucknow dated 19 December, 1994 only 10 villages are remaining in the Regulated Area Saifai whose total area is 4463.445. Population of Saifai revenue village is 7141 according to the census of 2011. Saifai Mega plan-2021 was approved vide G.O. No. 671/8-3-2007-15 Maha/2005 dated 13 February, 2007 which are still effective.

Description of the villages in the Regulated Saifai area is as under:-

S.No. Name of villages
1. Saifai
2. Lachhmai
3. Geenjaa
4. Haivraa
5. Chhimaara
6. Baramai
7. Narhouli Bhidrua
8. Nagla Subhan
9. Bhali
10. Nagla Ania