Introduction of Regulated Area Bharatna (Etawah)

Bharthana is a city and a municipal board in Etawah district in the state of Uttar Pradesh, India. Bharthana is located at 26.75°N, 79.23°E. It has an average elevation of 135 metres (442 feet).

As of 2001 India census, Bharthana had a population of 38,781. Males constitute 52% of the population and females 48%. Bharthana has an average literacy rate of 72%, higher than the national average of 59.5%; with male literacy of 77% and female literacy of 66%. 15% of the population is under 6 years of age.